Posted in A photo a day, Life, Photography

A Photo a Day 2016

I’ve never tried a photo a day project in my life. In fact, after graduating from Hallmark Institute of photography in 2006, I haven’t been in love with photography at all. After graduating I actually had less confidence in myself and was way more apprehensive about photographing the world around me than before. I had a few assistant jobs here and there and even did the wedding photography thing for a while, but I wasn’t happy and didn’t feel confident about what I was doing. It’s been nine years since graduation and this year I desperately want to rekindle my love for photography. See I am a creative person, I’m a decent artist where I can draw practically anything I see and I’m usually the guy who figures things out in an unconventional way. However, in the last few years I’ve been in a creative slump. Being married and having kids has forced me to focus on getting other tasks and things finished before my own creative needs. Priorities right.

So I plan on taking a photo a day in 2016. I don’t really have any camera equipment besides a Nikon 3200 with the kit lens and a 50mm prime and an iPhone. I have some other photography related goals I’m hashing out right now, but I’ll expand on those as they come to fruition. I’ll be uploading them here with a short bio of the image and why I captured it. I’ll also be posting it on my Flickr account or somewhere. I’ll keep you posted.

Author:

I love my family, my church and my bicycles. EBikes to be specific. ;)

Leave a Reply

